[Lyrics] Spring Day

I miss you
Because I’m voicing it like this, I miss you more
Even though I’m looking at photos of you all
I miss you
Time is too cold-hearted
I hate us
It’s becoming hard for us
to even see each other’s faces once
It’s completely winter here
Winter comes in August too
Time runs through my heart
Alone, on the snowy country train that’s left behind
(I’ll) take your hand and go to the other end of the earth
I want winter to end
How much longing has to fall down
like snow, will that spring day come?
Friend

Wandering in the void
Like a piece of dust, like a small piece of dust
If I were the flying snow
I’d be able to reach you
just a little more quickly

The snow falls from the trees
And little by little (you) go farther away
I miss you, I miss you
I miss you, I miss you

How long do I have to wait?
And how many times do I have to stay up all night?
Will I end up seeing you? Will I end up seeing you?
Will I end up meeting you? Will I end up meeting you?

Passing through the end of the cold winter
Until the spring day comes again
until flowers bloom
Please stay at that place just a while longer
Please stay

I wonder if you changed
I wonder if you changed
Rather, I wonder if I changed
I wonder if I changed
I even hate the time that flows through this moment
If we changed, so what?
Everyone is like that, so what?
Sure, I hate you. You left but
I haven’t forgotten you
even for a day
Truthfully, I miss you but
now I’ll erase you
Because that would hurt less
than resenting you

I tried to blow you away, you’re cold
like smoke, like white smoke
Even if I’m going to erase it
Honestly, I can’t yet send you off

The snow falls from the trees
And little by little (you) go farther away
I miss you, I miss you
I miss you, I miss you

How long do I have to wait?
And how many times do I have to stay up all night?
Will I end up seeing you? Will I end up seeing you?
Will I end up meeting you? Will I end up meeting you?

You know it all
You’re my best friend
Morning will come again
No matter what darkness, no matter what season
Because this can’t last forever

I guess the cherry blossoms are blooming
The end of this winter is happening too
I miss you, I miss you
I miss you, I miss you

If (you) wait just a little longer
If (you) stay up all night just a few more times
I’ll come to meet you, I’ll come to meet you
I’ll come to take you with me, I’ll come to take you with me

Passing through the end of the cold winter
Until the spring day comes again
until flowers bloom
Please stay at that place just a while longer
Please stay

checked against this translation and this translation. anything edited is listed in italics.

This entry was posted in Lyric Translations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

